SapPrtg SAP Sensors for Paessler PRTG
S'Mon
Control
Within SAP itself so-called "SAP Management Console" ("SAP Systems Manager" or also "SAPMMC") is available for the administration of the systems. With this tool the SAP systems can be administered directly and selected suitable expiry data in addition.
Information and orders can be defined beside SAP specific data over the SAP-Profiler also to the operating system, possibly to JAVA, ICM or J2EE interactively as a sensor and included in the plan directly in the PRTG.
The functions for "SAP Management Console" splits themselves in SAP and NonSAP functions. The SAP functions are illustrated by means of an Alert-Tree (in colour representation). With the NonSAP functions data from the topical or involved system surroundings are expelled.
"SAP Management Console" indicates the order stock the accompanying list. The respective functionality of the orders is to be taken from the SAP-Dokumention. About the SAP-Profiler the single orders order themselves directly and interactively before the planning in the PRTG.

ICON Software GmbH Mail: Info@Icon-Software.de
Impressum

SapPrtg SAP Sensoren für Paessler's PRTG
S'Mon
Control
Im SAP selbst steht für die Administration der Systeme die sogenannte „SAP Management Console“ („SAP Systems Manager“ oder auch „SAPMMC“) zur Verfügung. Mit diesem Tool lassen sich die SAP-Systeme direkt verwalten und entsprechende Ablaufdaten dazu auslesen.
Über den SAP-Profiler lassen sich neben den SAP-spezifischen Daten auch Informationen und Befehle zum Betriebssystem, etwa zu JAVA, ICM oder J2EE interaktiv als Sensor definieren und im PRTG direkt einplanen.
Die Funktionen für die „SAP Management Console“ teilen sich in SAP- und NonSAP-Funktionen auf. Die SAP-Funktionen werden durch einen Alert-Tree abgebildet. Bei den NonSAP-Funktionen werden Daten aus der aktuellen bzw. beteiligten Systemumgebung ausgewiesen.
Die nebenstehende Liste zeigt den Befehlsvorrat der „SAP Management Console“ auf. Die jeweilige Funktionalität der Befehle ist der SAP-Dokumention zu entnehmen. Über den SAP-Profiler lassen sich die einzelnen Befehle direkt und interaktiv vor der Einplanung im PRTG ausführen.

ICON Software GmbH Mail: Info@Icon-Software.de
Impressum