SPS/x SPS Sensors for active Monitoring
Working
By the sensors indicated here it concerns independent programmes on C base. These build up independently the connection with the desired SPS system about TCP/IP. The sensors can be integrated in existing monitoring system.

The access to the SPS systems occurs by means of the S7 protocol of the SIMATIC series and requires no intervention in the SPS system itself. On this occasion, the respective states of the assemblies are selected and supplied to the monitoring system, here PRTG by Paessler.

The approach of the SPS sensors:
By the sensors the given profile is selected as the first for the SPS access and the connection with the involved SPS module is opened by means of the S7 protocol. Under the use of the IP address, the Rack and slot number the accompanying module is demanded. Can be selected, on this occasion, all working conditions (Input, Output, Merker, DB's, Timer, Counter). The result is evaluated by the sensor, is processed and the won knowledge is handed over to the involved monitoring.
In the monitoring itself the delivered information is taken up and collected. Then these are processed graphically and shown. Then with divergences of a value of the target state all possibilities given by the monitoring for the notification or notification are available for the administrator.

ICON Software GmbH Mail: Info@Icon-Software.de
Impressum

SPS/x SPS Sensors for active Monitoring
Working
Bei den hier aufgezeigten Sensoren handelt es sich um eigenständige Programme auf C-Basis. Diese bauen die Verbindung zu dem gewünschten SPS-System selbstständig über TCP/IP auf. Die Sensoren lassen sich in ein bestehendes Monitoring-System einbinden.

Der Zugriff auf die SPS-Systeme erfolgt mittels des S7-Protokolls der SIMATIC-Serie und erfordert keinen Eingriff in das SPS-System selbst. Hierbei werden die jeweiligen Zustände der Baugruppen ausgelesen und dem Monitoring-System, hier PRTG von Paessler zugeführt.

Die Arbeitsweise der SPS-Sensoren:
Mit den Sensoren wird zuerst das vorgegebene Profil für den SPS-Zugang ausgelesen und die Verbindung zum beteiligten SPS-Modul mittels des S7-Protokolls eröffnet. Unter der Verwendung der IP-Adresse, der Rack- und Slot-Nummer wird das zugehörige Modul angesprochen. Es lassen sich hierbei sämtliche Betriebszustände (Eingänge, Ausgänge, Merker, DB, Timer, Zähler) auslesen. Das Ergebnis wird vom Sensor ausgewertet, aufbereitet und die gewonnenen Erkenntnisse dem beteiligten Monitoring übergeben.
Im Monitoring selbst werden die gelieferten Informationen aufgegriffen und gesammelt. Sie werden grafisch aufbereitet und dargestellt. Bei Abweichungen eines Wertes vom Sollzustand stehen dann alle vom Monitoring gegebenen Möglichkeiten zur Verständigung bzw. Benachrichtigung für den Administrator zur Verfügung.

ICON Software GmbH Mail: Info@Icon-Software.de
Impressum